Before you can share your project, you have to make sure it’s saved in your “My Projects”. Instructions on how to complete that can be found here.
Once you have saved your project, you can easily share it with co-workers, customers, or Parker’s application team. This allows collaboration to occur easily and quickly.
Step 1: When on the “My Projects” page, click on the three circles on the right side of the project that you want to share. Then select “Share Project”
Step 2: Provide the requested information in the pop-up box. Include your name, email, and company, so whoever you share the project with will know who you are and how to contact you if needed. When sharing you have the ability to select how the project is shared. You can provide read-only access or allow collaborators to make edits. Allowing others to edit can save time on project design as it will reduce time spent going back on forth.
Step 3: Type in each email address that you want to share the project with. Hit the “tab” button when finished typing an address. It will then automatically save, and you can type the next address (can delete ones previously typed as well). You can also include any notes to would be relevant to the project before sending.
Step 4: Once you share a project with someone, that person will receive an email notifying them of project. They can then access the project by signing into Virtual Engineer and going to their “My Projects” page. All projects shared with that account will be visible. If they don’t have a Virtual Engineer account, they will need to create a free account first. Details on creating an account can be found here.